Field Hockey: Four Ann Arbor players named to Michigan Dream Team

The Dream Team will consist of 10 field players and 1 goalkeeper. The make-up of the field players selected to the team will be 2-4 Forwards, 3-4 Midfielders and 3-4 Defensive backs.  To be considered for the Dream Team a player must have been selected to their respective All State Team (D1, D2E, D2W or D3).

This year’s Dream Team consists of 7 seniors, 2 juniors and 2 sophomores.  Six of the members were among the top 10 MHSFHA statistical leaders, amassing 112 goals and 69 assists between them.  Additionally, five of the athletes were 2019 State Champions while two more were State Finalists.

Eight of the athletes are NCAA Division 1 Committed players, representing commitments in the Ivy League, MAC and Big Ten Conference.   Finally, the Dream Team is dominated by the Southeastern Conference with 10 of the 11 players representing member schools.


Kate Biglin – SR F – Marian High School

Kylee Niswonger – JR F – Dexter High School

Bridget Skelly  SR F – Saline High School

Zoe Bormet – SO M – Ann Arbor Pioneer High School

Jessica Courtright – SO M – Ann Arbor Skyline High School

Erin Reilly – SR M – Saline High School

Abigail Tamer – JR M – Dexter High School

Serena Brimacombe – SR B – Ann Arbor Pioneer High School

Stephanie McCurrach – SR B Ann Arbor Huron High School

Claire Vaughn – SR B – Dexter High School

Maggie Jones -SR GK – Dexter High School