Swimming: Skyline cruises past SEC rival Monroe 142-32 

The Skyline swimming team lapped the pool with Monroe on Thursday with an easy 142-32 victory as the Eagles won all three relays and took first in every individual event except one.

Skyline opened by going one-two in the medley relay. The team of Ben Deininger, Daniel Osterholzer, Ben Kurniawan and Matthew Lee took first in 1:42.57. The foursome of Atticus Dewey, Derek Mrachko, Evan McKelvey and Owen Schadler took second in 1:45.92.

The Eagles took the top three spots in the 200 free: Daniel Koselka (1:55.85), Ben Edlund (203.87) and Nick Cordell (2:11.76).

They also took the top three spots in the 200 IM: Mrachko (2:08.89), Grant Gorman (2:16.46) and John Evangelista (2:17.98).

In the 50 free, McKelvey took first in 22.79 with Jack Staunton second in 24.39.

The Eagles went one-two in diving with Charlie Andrew-Vaughan first (148.90 points) and Soren Nielsen second (111.20).

Dewey touched second (59.04) and Daniel Osterholzer third (1:07.14) in the 100 butterfly.

The Eagles took the top three spots in the 100 free: Kurniawan first (50.55), Deininger second (53.37) and Lewis McCammon third (58.32).

The Eagles also took the top three spots in the 500 free with Schadler first (5:32.55) Coleson Probst second (5:45.22) and Nick Cordell third (5:55.14).

Skyine (Dewey, Deininger, Edlund and Kurniawan) won the 200 free relay in 1:35.05. The team of Mrachko, McKelvey, Staunton and Jameson Broulette took second in 1:37.08.

Matthew Lee won the backstroke in 57.20 with Conor Pyle second (1:05.47) and Onat Ozer third (1:16.40).

In the breaststroke, Osterholzer touched first in 1:06.31. Staunton was third in 1:09.20.

Skyline’s foursome of Evangelista, Gorman, Koselka and Lee won the 400 free relay in 3:34.15. The team of McCammon, Probst, Pyle and Staunton took second in 3:59.36.